Day 335

Today was a poop day at work.

By lunch time, I was so frustrated with so many different aspects of my work place, that I just wanted to either scream or cry.

So I decided to leave the office early today.

And my very first thought was that I would feel better if I could just go take a walk.

That was a huge victory for me.

Because typically when I am emotional, the first thing I think about is food.

Lots and lots of food.

But instead I went to the gym and walked for 30 minutes on the treadmill.

And by the time I was done, my frustration was gone.

It was a truly beautiful thing.

I spent the afternoon visiting some loved ones in the hospital, and strolling the aisles of the market with my little son after I picked him up from his therapy.

And now I am home enjoying the smells and sounds of the black beans, roasted chicken and brown rice cooking on the stove, while I write about how I handled a frustrating day like a real grown up.

Days without incident:  21.

Hells yeah.

Leave a Reply

