Day 19

Sweet baby Jesus! She’s blogging again!

I know, I know….excitement, applause, pants-wetting….

You’re welcome.

I said 3 months ago that 2014 was going to be the year that I changed it all. This is not anything new to me, nor to anyone, because I say this EVERY new year.

New Years intentions.

Out with the old….in with the new.

And on with the bullshit.

I am never eating meat again!

I am done with dairy and processed food!

If you see me drinking wine, slap it out of my hand!

Ahem. Puh-leeeeeez.

Those intentions have lasted until about zero dark thirty…and then on with the double bacon cheeseburgers, dipped in Merlot, au jus style.

But not this year.

This year instead of being reactive, I chose to be proactive.

I created a beautiful vision board, complete with health goals, attitude changes, career aspirations, even salary requirements.

And you know what?

My life is changing. I am changing.

For the better.

19 days ago my best friend turned 40. Not sure why this was such a life changer for me. Especially since I turned 40 myself last year. But the thought of Kristin turning 40 woke me up in the middle of the night, and it hit me square between the eyes….

Um….I am mortal. And I am not going to live forever.

I got up out of bed immediately, and Googled “things I want to do while I’m young.”

Results?

Travel.

Check.

Perform.

Check.

One night stand.

(crickets)

Skydive.

(Hells no.)

Wait…skydiving.  Hmmmmmmm. Now that’s some scary shit.

Drop zones, parachutes, weight limits….wait a minute, weight limits?

Ooooooookay.

Hmmmmmmm. So I currently exceed the weight limit for skydiving? That really bothers me. Don’t get me wrong, I’ve never ever ever been interested in skydiving. But if I decide to ever face that fear, I’m sure as hell not letting my weight stop me.

New item for bucket list: find a kick-ass drop zone like Hawaii or Jamaica or Bali and friggin skydive, baby!

(Eeeeeeeeeeeeee!)

After a bit more Googling, (and pouting) I stumbled upon a link for a wellness website. A few clicks later, I was staring at link to start watching a documentary called “Fat, Sick, and Nearly Dead.”

An hour and 45 minutes long?

Meh.

But once I started watching, I couldn’t stop.

It was my own personal brand of Chubby Church.

This documentary was a spiritual awakening for me. Joe Cross, an obese Australian, comes to the United States and shoots this film interviewing Americans….while consuming nothing but fresh pressed juices for SIXTY days.

And he completely transforms his life.

I knew right then….

This would be my new path.

This is day 19 and I am down 22 pounds.

Juice cleansing.

My own personalized drop zone.

3 thoughts on “Day 19

  1. You are rocking it my friend….it is so tough just getting started…I am in awe of you…I will be following your blogs…I am cheering you on…even if you can’t hear me… 🙂 ❤

Leave a Reply

